Skip to content

Hank Stratton

    Hello my name is Hank. I’m 10 years old I was born with a disability. I have multiple disabilities now, my most recent diagnosis disability is KLS. It’s a sleeping disorder and I would like to gain some independence as I enter my pre teens but at this time making safe decisions is still hard for me. Sometimes anxiety takes over my body. If I would be lucky enough to earn the money to get a service dog my furry companion and I can make good decisions together. I could go out in the world and be somewhat a kid  on my own. My mom is a single mom and has taken care of me from birth. I know I’m a very complex child and she worries every day. If had my fur companion, I feel she wouldn’t have to worry as much about me. I dream day in and day out how it would be if I wasn’t a disabled child. My mom would have it so much easier and I could go out and play like other children. With the opportunity of getting  a service  dog, I would be able to control my anxiety and make safe decisions. My mom could rest too. I hope someone will read my story and feel I need independence and can help me out. I want to thank anyone that can give to my cause. No donation is too small

    Contribute to Hank’s dog below